Upcoming CLFP Events

Feb 9 - 10

Food Processing Expo 2021

The Expo is the largest show of its kind in California and brings together food processors, industry suppliers and allied industry members. The Expo offers an expansive trade show floor,… Sacramento Convention Center, Sacramento, CA. Contact Olivia Johnson for more information at 916-640-8150 or

CLFP Events & Programs

CLFP Elects Ross Siragusa, The Kraft Heinz Company, as 2019-20 Chair

Ross Siragusa of The Kraft Heinz Company was recently elected the 2019-20 chair of the California League of Food Producers (CLFP).

Siragusa was elected chair at CLFP’s Annual Board of Directors meeting in late April in Carmel, CA. He is based out of Kraft Heinz’s office in Stockton, CA, and has been Head of Global Agriculture and Seed for the company since 2008 and was Director of Global Agriculture for the then HJ Heinz from 2008 to 2013. He also previously served as President of the California Tomato Growers Association from 2004 to 2008.

Kraft Heinz has seven manufacturing locations in California, including Escalon, Fresno, Irvine, San Diego, Stockton and Tulare. Products packed in these locations include sauces and soups, pouches and poly fill fruit drinks, powdered soft drinks, snack foods, parmesan and cheddar cheeses, sour cream, cottage cheese and cream cheese.

Other 2019-20 CLFP officers elected were Michael Mariani, Mariani Packing Company, Inc., Vacaville, CA, as first vice chair, and Patrick Ricchiuti, ENZO Olive Oil Company, Clovis, CA, as second vice chair. Nick Kastle, J.G. Boswell Tomato Co. LLC, Corcoran, CA, will continue as immediate past chair.

CLFP board of director members also were nominated to serve new and continued terms on the Executive Committee.

Nominated for 2019-2021 terms were: Tim Hamilton, ConAgra Brands, Inc., Oakdale, CA; Chris Rufer, The Morning Star Packing Company, Woodland, CA; Lily Chiem, Kagome, Inc., Los Banos, CA; P.J. Mecozzi, Del Mar Food Products Corp., Watsonville, CA; and Jim Lipman, California Olive Ranch, Chico, CA.

Nominated to continue their terms for 2018-2020 were: Mike Smyth, Olam Spices, Fresno, CA; Melvin Ward, Sunsweet Growers Inc., Yuba City, CA; Randy Rickert, Mizkan America, Inc., Stockton, CA; Matthew Reid, SupHerb Farms, Turlock, CA; Scott Woodard, Horizon Nut Company, Tulare, CA; and Jon Alby, Leprino Foods Company, Denver, CO.





CLFP Has a New Name

CLFP has a new name - the California League of Food Producers - and a new logo. The name change reflects the CLFP board of directors desire for a name that better represented the industry it serves.

"We wanted a name that reflected the wide diversity of California’s food and beverage production industry," said CLFP Chair Janet Edwards of the Musco Family Olive Co. "Our members produce a large range of high quality, nutritious food products for consumers in California, the U.S. and throughout the world. In addition, the new name better encompasses CLFP member companies’ entire food production process from farm to fork."

CLFP was formed in 1905 as the California Canners League. It became the California League of Food Processors in 1981.

Upcoming Industry Events